Port of Houston Holidays

Port of Houston Holidays

Should you have any questions, please contact Operations at:
Barbours Cut 281-470-5547
Bayport 281-291-6011

Holiday Date Status
Veterans Day Observed Wednesday, 11/11/2020 OPEN
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, 11/26/2020 CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, 11/27/2020 OPEN*
Observed Christmas Eve* Thursday, 12/24/2020 OPEN*
Christmas Day Friday, 12/25/2020 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Thursday, 12/31/2020 OPEN

 

Holiday Date Status
New Year’s Day Friday, 1/1/2021 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, 1/18/2021 OPEN*
President’s Day Monday, 2/15/2021 OPEN*
Good Friday Friday, 4/2/2021 CLOSED
Memorial Day Monday, 5/31/2021 CLOSED
Independence Day Monday, 7/5/2021 CLOSED
Labor Day Monday, 9/6/2021 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, 11/25/2021 CLOSED
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, 11/26/2021 OPEN*
Christmas Eve Friday, 12/24/2021 OPEN**
Christmas Day (observed) Monday, 12/27/2021 OPEN
New Year’s Eve Thursday, 12/31/2021 OPEN
New Year’s Day (2022) Monday, 1/3/2022 OPEN

* Reduced Hours – 7am-5pm (ingates close at 4pm)
** Reduced Hours 2021 Christmas Eve – 7am-3pm (ingates close at 2pm)

(Information is subject to change depending on operational requirements)

*Gate hours may vary — TBD
Note: This information is subject to change depending on operational requirements.

Contact Us


Port of Houston Holidays 1

Excargo delivers a customized transportation service for companies at the Port of Houston and area rail terminals. We’re a carrier with specialized experience handling time-sensitive, high-value loads.

Contact us

5330 Gulf Freeway, Houston, TX 77023

sales@excargo.com

Newsletter signup